Click For Directions and Holiday Closures | Phone: (619) 523-2453 | Hours: Mon, Wed, Thur, Fri 11:00am - 6:30pm; Tues: Closed; Sat, Sun: 10:00am - 5:00pm
    Home » News » SDIT – Race Report

    SDIT – Race Report

    Congrats to all the participants at the San Diego International Triathlon this morning! We saw a bunch of Moment bikes and bike fits out there respresenting! Congrats to Erik Nau for his 2nd place PRO finish on his Moment Ridley Dean!

    Erik on his Ridley Dean flying down Canon St.

    Moment employees JT and Rachel were out there competing today (on custom Guru bikes) and both had a respectible return to the triathlon world.
    “My swim went well and I felt really solid on the bike. It’s a constant battle to keep the HR down and the cadence up, all while staying in the aerobars, but someone has to do it!” says Rachel. “The run went better than expected, considering the [lack of] training. I think the work on my bike has translated a bit. The comfort, power and aero benefit of my position really help.” Rachel was F.I.S.T. fitted by Moment Cycle Sport in 2008 and is now a fitter at Moment. Rachel ended up 3rd in the W25-29 AG.

    Rachel bolting out of the swim in the pink cap

    JT’s quote of the day: “Domination.” JT ended up 9th AG with a 1:49. In a friendly bet with Brian Wrona, JT won by 35 seconds.

    JT heading out on the run.

    Congrats to all the participants – especially our customers who ride Moment bikes or have experienced the Moment Fit!  Let us know if we left you off the list!

    Brian Wrona
    Trevor Blair 5th
    Tim Marriott
    Gabe Garzo
    John Aspinall
    Aaron Morgulis
    Eddie Astudillo
    Matt Beltran
    Adam Hale
    Mike Lobosco
    Dave McMahon
    Tim Kadel
    Don Lopez
    Bill Whitman 4th
    Ray Stainback
    Mark Vigil
    Julio Gonzalez
    Duncan MacDonald
    Tomas Morales
    Tom Scholar
    Dean Avery 1st
    Mark Ganzer
    Les Shibata 5th
    Dave Buysse
    David Huntley 9th
    Bob Boyd
    Gerry Foreman
    Carl Kuhn
    Matt Peters
    Hannah Davis 1st
    Ashley Bordwell 4th
    Christine Gould 1st
    Erynne Hill 7th
    Mieka Portier
    Kendra Ksiazek
    Kara Smith
    Brooke Skora
    Jess Motyl
    Angie Smith
    Brannen Henn 2nd
    Lisa Castelein 8th
    Hallie Putterman
    Julie Dunkle
    Linda Vigil
    Darcy Eaton
    Marion Webb
    Ashley Mahaffey
    Cathie Ellis
    Laura Boyd
    Melissa Stokely
    Leslie Winchell
    Kathy Clenney

    Brian Fahmie
    Jesse Abeler
    Ken Hart
    Brad Rechtfertig
    Joel Vann
    Miles Lovelace
    Andy Concors
    Elaine Bergeron
    Tina Chen
    Alison Cone
    Debbie Watry

    And SIGN UP for the San Diego Triathlon Classic!  moment2011 for $15 off! Price increases July 1st!